24/7 Crisis Line:
Text size

Board of Directors

Hands is governed by a Board of Directors. Our board is made up entirely of volunteers.

2023-2024 Board of Directors

Dawn Lagesten
(East Parry Sound) – President

Jeannette Miron
(Nipissing) Vice-President

Christiné Misch
(Nipissing) – Secretary

George Ashford
(West Parry Sound) – Signing Officer

B M Adnan

Roslyn Bowness

Beckie Gallardi

Chantal Phillips

Luc Villeneuve
(East Parry Sound)

Tonia Blenkarn
(Parry Sound) – Honorary Member

Apply to join our Board of Directors

Meeting Schedule 2023-2024

Hands’ Board of Directors meets approximately 10 times per year. In addition, the President of the Board of Directors may call special meetings as required. The Annual General Meeting (AGM) is held every June.

The Board of Directors meets on the 4th Monday of the month at 5:00 pm (see the full schedule below). Meetings will be a combination of virtual and in-person sessions.

Members of the general public are welcome to attend the open session of all board meetings.

To request attendance at a Board meeting, please contact Paulette Jessup, Executive Assistant to the CEO and Board of Directors, at [email protected].

  • August 28, 2023 – Board Member Orientation
  • September 25, 2023
  • October 23, 2023
  • November 27, 2023
  • January 29, 2024
  • February 26, 2024
  • March 25, 2024
  • April 22, 2024
  • May 27, 2024
  • June 2024 – AGM – To Be determined

Strategy and Performance Team

The Strategy and Performance Team makes decisions about organizational matters and operational planning.

Chief Executive Officer
Andrea Roberts

Director of Child and Youth Mental Health Services
Trish Mintz

Director of Autism, Behavioural and Psychology Services
Dr. Karen Grattan-Miscio

Director of Adult Services
Lexi Deece-Cassidy

Senior Manager of Human Resources 
Beverly Martin

Financial Controller
Nathan Gravelle

Senior Manager for Strategy and Continuous Improvement and Communications
Nick Csuzdi