24/7 Crisis Line:
Text size

Board of Directors

Hands is governed by a Board of Directors. Our board is made up entirely of volunteers. 

2021-2022 Board of Directors

Tonia Blenkarn
(Parry Sound) – President 

Susan Hegge 
(East Nipissing) – Vice President

Dawn Lagesten
(East Parry Sound) – Signing Officer

Liam Sangster

Chantal Phillips

Dianne Bernier
(East Parry Sound)

Jean Leblanc 
(West Nipissing) – Signing Officer

Christiné Misch – Secretary

Cheryl Sutton

James Decker
(West Parry Sound)

Roslyn Bowness

Strategy and Performance Team

The Strategy and Performance Team makes decisions about organizational matters and operational planning. 

Chief Executive Officer
Andrea Roberts

Incident Commander
Lexi Deece-Cassidy

Director of Child and Youth Services
Trish Benoit (Acting)
Michelle Dermenjian (On Leave)

Interim Director of Autism and Behavioural Services
Dr. Karen Grattan-Miscio

Director of Adult Services
Matthew Parke (Acting)
Lexi Deece-Cassidy (On Secondment)

Director of Corporate Services
Paul Laperrière

Senior Manager of Human Resources and Communications
Beverly Martin